School Improvement Team

Members (elected 2019)

5th Grade ELA: Kim Hedden
5th Grade Math: Virginia Berg
5th Grade Science: Jillian View
6th Grade ELA: Rose Oliver
6th Grade Math: Tripp Lewis
6th Grade Science: Debbie Gibbs
EC Representative: Asia Bowles
Essentials Representative: Michele Baer
Media Specialist: Susanne Holland
School Counselor: Nicole Dilbeck
Administrators: Kristen Lynch and Nancy Breedlove


Each grade and subject area is represented. This committee will serve a two-year term, which will allow the same team to develop a School Improvement Plan by setting goals as well as make necessary adjustments the following year in order to maintain the momentum and success of our school.




Copy Of MVI 2018 2019 School Improvement Plan 10 2 18

SIT Meeting Minutes 2018-19

MVI SIT Minutes 10 24 18

MVI SIT Minutes 11 28 18

MVI SIT Minutes 2 27 19

MVI SIT Minutes 4 2 19



MVI 2017-18 School Improvement Plan


According to G.S. 115C-105.27 (a2), the school improvement plan, except for the school safety components of the plan, is a public record subject to Chapter 132 of the General Statutes and shall be posted on the school Web site. The names of the members of the school improvement team, their positions, and the date of their election to the school improvement team shall also be posted on the Web site. The school safety components of the plan are not public records subject to Chapter 132 of the General Statutes.

School Improvement Plan Guide

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes