Top Nav Menu

Our Schools

Elementary Schools

Cartoogechaye Elementary School
3295 Old Murphy Road, Franklin NC 28734
Josh Lynch, Principal

East Franklin Elementary School
100 Watauga Street, Franklin, NC 28734
Landon Holland, Principal

Iotla Valley Elementary School
1166 Iotla Church Road, Franklin, NC 28734
Michelle Bell, Principal

South Macon Elementary School
855 Addington Bridge Road, Franklin, NC 28734
Allison Guynn, Principal

Intermediate Schools

Mountain View Intermediate School
161 Clarks Chapel Road, Franlin, NC 28734
Kristin Lynch, Principal

Middle Schools

Macon Middle School
1345 Wells Grove Road, Franklin, NC 28734
Scot Maslin, Principal

High Schools

Franklin High School
100 Panther Drive, Franklin, NC 28734
Barry Woody, Principal

Macon Early College
77 Siler Farm Road, Franklin, NC 28734
Mark Sutton, Principal

Union Academy
158 Union School Road, Franklin, NC 28734
Diane Cotton, Principal

K-12 Schools

Highlands School
545 Pierson Drive, Highlands, NC 28741
Brian Jetter, Principal

Nantahala School
213 Winding Stairs Road, Topton, NC 28781
Andrew Pyle, Principal

Macon County Schools is in the process of reviewing its website to ensure compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. If you have questions or concerns regarding the accessibility of the website or if you are unable to access a page or document on the website, you may contact the Technology Department via email at