Board of Education

The public schools of Macon County are governed by an elected Board of Education. Its five members, elected for 4 year staggered terms, represent the three school districts and the county at large. Regular meetings are held the fourth Monday of each month at the Macon County Schools Administrative Offices. The Superintendent of Macon County Schools, Dr. Chris Baldwin, serves as the Secretary to the Board.

Board Members

Jim Breedlove, Board Chairman

Thomas H. Cabe, Board Vice-Chairman

Melissa Evans, Board Member

Carol Arnold, Board Member

Hilary Wilkes, Board Member


Dr. Chris Baldwin

Administrative Assistant/Board Clerk

Renee Burt

Procedure for being on Board agenda

Persons that wish to be on the agenda to appear before the Board may do so by contacting Dr. Baldwin, Superintendent.

Board Meeting Minutes

Board Information